In order to offer you services and offers tailored to your interests, we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to their use.

Engineering

Designing the future

The Siroco Engineering department is dedicated to the improvement, development and prototyping of all of the company’s products, standard and customized. Siroco engineers work collaboratively with their customers to find efficient and cost-effective solutions.

To start the development process, Siroco engineers analyze and define the specifications of the project: real performance of the heating and cooling systems, ventilation and air distribution, dimensional interfaces, regulatory compliance, etc. They also integrate endurance criteria (resistance to shocks and vibrations), EMC (Electro-magnetic compatibility), lifespan specifications, ergonomics and man/machine interface.

This data is then integrated into the company’s SolidWorks CAD software. Once 3D design has been validated, the prototyping phase begins, followed by characterization and qualification tests to ensure that the physical product complies with customer specifications.

These tests are carried out in Siroco’s dedicated test laboratory.

Working in partnerships

For several years now, Siroco has enlarged its R&D capacities, its areas of competencies and qualification, with the support of its parent company Sintex NP, to develop better components for each application, such as thermoplastic injection, electronics or cabling.

Adapting to climate change

To fully guarantee the real performance of its systems, Siroco Engineering built a climate control room in 2016. This state-of-the-art structure measuring 7m x 4.5m (and 3.45m in height) can house large machines and simulate diverse weather conditions, from Arctic cold to tropical heat, integrating sun exposure and humidity parameters This room enables controlled tests complying with ISO 10263, ISO 14269 and NF EN 1789 standards. Siroco, as a company, is of course ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 certified.

Afin de vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d'intérêts, nous utilisons des cookies. En continuant de naviguer sur le site, vous déclarez accepter leur utilisation.

Engineering

Concevoir l'avenir

La structure Siroco Engineering est dédiée à l’amélioration, au développement et au prototypage de tous les produits de l’entreprise, standard ou sur-mesure. Les ingénieurs de Siroco travaillent conjointement avec leurs clients pour trouver des solutions efficaces et économiques.

En amont de la démarche de développement, les ingénieurs de Siroco analysent les paramètres et spécifications du projet : performance réelle des systèmes de chauffage et climatisation, de ventilation et de distribution d’air, interfaces dimensionnelles, respect de la réglementation… Ils intègrent également les critères d’endurance (résistance aux chocs et aux vibrations), compatibilité CEM (compatibilité électromagnétique), spécifications de durée de vie, ergonomie et interface homme/machine.

Ces données sont intégrées dans le logiciel de conception (CAO) SolidWorks de l’entreprise. Suite à la validation de la conception 3D, la deuxième étape comprend le prototypage, suivi par la caractérisation et des tests de qualification afin d’assurer que le produit physique est conforme au cahier des charges du client.

Ces tests sont réalisés au sein du laboratoire d’essais de Siroco.


Travailler en partenariat

Depuis plusieurs années, Siroco a élargi ses capacités de R&D, ses domaines de compétences et de qualification, avec le soutien de sa maison mère Sintex NP pour développer les meilleurs composants pour chaque application, comme par exemple l’injection thermoplastique, l’électronique ou le câblage.


S'adapter au changement climatique

Pour garantir pleinement les performances réelles de ses systèmes, Siroco Engineering s’est équipé en 2016 d'une chambre climatique. Cette structure de pointe de 7m x 4,5m (et 3,45m de hauteur) peut accueillir des engins de grande taille et simuler une grande diversité de conditions météorologiques, du froid nordique à la chaleur tropicale, en intégrant des variables d’ensoleillement et d’humidité. Cette enceinte permet de réaliser des essais normalisés conformes aux méthodologies ISO 10263, ISO 14269 et NF EN 1789. Siroco, dans son ensemble est bien sûr certifié ISO 9001 and et ISO 14001.